July 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
30 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3

Hello everyone! If you have an old AdSense account with a search feed (as shown in the screenshot) and you are ready to part with it for a good monetary reward (at a high price) - write to us at xeroboxx@pm.me (you don't need to give the email registered to AdSense), we are interested in all countries except Russia.

Jay & The Americans - The Complete United Artists Singles (2009)

Posted By: Rtax
Jay & The Americans - The Complete United Artists Singles (2009)

Jay & The Americans - The Completed United Artists Singles (2009)
EAC Rip | FLAC (tracks, cue, log) - 649 MB | MP3 CBR 320 kbps - 408 MB
2:54:15 | Pop Rock, Vocall | Label: Collectors' Choice Music

Having successfully brought to digital light the original mono single masters of Jan & Dean and Gary Lewis & the Playboys, we felt it was time to tackle the complete singles of another great 60s single band, Jay & the Americans! And when we say tackle, we mean we really put our shoulders into this one this set comes in at three CDs and 66 tracks strong! That s the A and B-side of every single in their original mono single mixes, virtually none of which have appeared on CD, all remastered from the original single master tapes that have laid dormant for decades, plus two promo-only tracks. Once again, Ed Osborne produced and annotated the set, and got quotes from Americans Sandy Deanne (Yaguda), Marty Sanders and Kenny Vance (Rosenberg). Single sleeves and photos round out the booklet. Includes the Phil Spector production Things Are Changing , which was written by Spector and Brian Wilson! Don't miss this magically momentous Collectors Choice Music exclusive!

Jay and the Americans - Come A Little Bit Closer: The Best Of Jay and the Americans (1990)

Posted By: Designol
Jay and the Americans - Come A Little Bit Closer: The Best Of Jay and the Americans (1990)

Jay and the Americans - Come A Little Bit Closer: The Best Of Jay and the Americans (1990)
EAC | FLAC | Tracks (Cue&Log) ~ 415 Mb | Mp3 (CBR320) ~ 171 Mb | Scans ~ 152 Mb
Early Pop/Rock, Vocal Pop, Blue Eyed Soul | Label: EMI-USA | # CDP-7-93448-2 | Time: 01:14:35

The definitive Jay & the Americans collection, Come a Little Bit Closer: The Best of Jay & the Americans, collects the highlights of the band's career with each of its lead singers, Jay Traynor and Jay Black. Traynor was the voice behind the group's first big hit, 1962's "She Cried," as well as singles like "Dawning," the melody of which cleverly mimics Edvard Grieg's "Morning Mood" and a laid-back version of "Tonight" from West Side Story. It's too bad that the Americans didn't wait to record that last song until Black had entered their fold. His impressive range and theatrical delivery made songs like "Only in America" sound like they were from some forgotten musical and made the band's version of "Crying" closely rival Roy Orbison's original. Along with the title track, "Come a Little Bit Closer" also features the hits "Cara Mia" – one of the best showcases for Black's vocal prowess – and "This Magic Moment," as well as sound-alike follow-ups like "Let's Lock the Door (And Throw Away the Key)," "Some Enchanted Evening," and "Sunday and Me".