Angra - Freedom Call

Posted By: kocas

Angra - Freedom Call 1986 160 kbps hq cbr mp3 2parts RAR archive total 52 megs. no pass

When I first knew about this EP, I thought "OK, another Angra's EP, nothing to expect, not too much!" Well, I was wrong! The first "Freedom Call" introduces a prog-metal climate mixing guitar riffs and clean tones with orquestrations. The second one "Queen of the night" shows ANGRA's unique musical performance using "oriental themes" in a very very prog atmosphere. Reaching horizons is a semi-acoustic ballad that touch our feelings and has a historical value because is the first song composed by ANGRA (on the begging of the band) and was released only in this EP. So, still thereĀ“s some guys that insist ANGRA isn't a prog-metal band. Theses first three songs has proved to me the opposite.

Track listing
1. Freedom Call (5:04)
2. Queen of the Night (remix version) (4:42)
3. Reaching Horizons (5:08)
4. Stand Away (Orchestral version) (4:37)
5. Painkiller (remix version) (6:03)
6. Deep Blue (Edit Version) (3:55)

Total Time: 29:29

- Andre Matos / vocals, piano, keyboards
- Kiko Loureiro / guitars
- Rafael Bittencourt / guitars
- Luis Mariutti / bass
- Ricardo Confessori / drums

Releases information
Rising Sun Productions

Here are the links:

Have a nice day!