Tags
Language
Tags
March 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
25 26 27 28 29 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6

Mind Burn by Rhett C BrunoT E Bakutis [Audiobook]

Posted By: IrGens
Mind Burn by Rhett C BrunoT E Bakutis [Audiobook]

Mind Burn by Rhett C BrunoT E Bakutis [Audiobook]
English | November 14, 2023 | ASIN: B0BV3CS8Y8 | M4B@128 kbps | 12h 46m | 709 MB
Author: Rhett C. Bruno, T. E. Bakutis | Narrator: Edoardo Ballerini

Minority Report meets Ready Player One as a new investigator hunts down a dangerous criminal capable of high-jacking and controlling cybernetic implants.

When your new employer tasks you with investigating the first successful mass shooting intwelve years, it’s understandable to be nervous.

Fortunately, detective-in-training Cowan Soto has a Personal Brain Assistant—a cybernetic implant—that allows him to firewall pesky emotions like worry and guilt and redact memories of bullet-riddled corpses.

Unfortunately, Cowan soon learns it was his suspect’s PBA which allowed a ruthless hacker to puppet her into a shooting rampage.

Aided by a veteran investigator, a brilliant CFO, a nihilistic cybercriminal, and the best waifu madam in Kearny Mesa, Cowan must wade through a gauntlet of homicidal professional gamers, the Russian mafia, and the board of OneWorld to bring this ruthless puppetmaster to justice.

All the while, the brand-new detective is concealing the fact that he’s the exact type of criminal OneWorld has hired him to arrest: a loose circuit—a human unbound by behavioral modification protocols.

Grab your copy today and experience this breakneck technothriller from USA Today bestselling author Rhett C. Bruno and T. E. Bakutis. It’s perfect for fans of Douglas E. Richards, Richard K. Morgan, and William Gibson.

Full of action, mystery, and loads of cybernetic future-tech, Mind Burn explores the very question of what it means to be free.