The Donnas - Gold Medal (2004)

Posted By: Rehabilly
The Donnas - Gold Medal (2004)

The Donnas - Gold Medal
APE+CUE+LOG+Covers or MP3 CBR 320 | 34:05 min | 263 or 80 MB
Genre: Alt-Rock / Hard Rock

The Donnas' eagerly awaited Gold Medal takes the top prize for vital, edgy, modern rock'n'roll at its finest. The quartet's 2002 break-through Atlantic debut, "Spend the Night", debuted in the #1 position on Billboard’s "Heatseekers" chart, fuelled by the radio/video hit, "Take It Off", massive critical acclaim, and high-profile TV performances on Saturday Night Live, The Tonight Show with Jay Leno, and Late Night with Conan O'Brien. Now the Donnas have raised the bar, as musicians and songwriters, to deliver the best work of their career. Produced by Butch Walker (Avril Lavigne, Injected), tracks like the provocative first single, "Fall Behind Me", and the poignant "Revolver" shimmer with rock energy, blasting off the blocks with newfound invention and intensity. With Gold Metal, the Donnas take an Olympian leap forward, setting a sparkling new standard for pure rock'n'roll brilliance.


01. I Don't Want To Know
02. Friends Like Mine
03. Don't Break Me Down
04. Fall Behind Me
05. Is That All You've Got For Me
06. It's So Hard
07. The Gold Medal
08. Out Of My Hands
09. It Takes One To Know One
10. Revolver
11. Have You No Pride

Produced by Butch Walker
Mixed by Chris Lord-Alge
Recorded at Conway Studios, Los Angeles, CA

• Brett Anderson - lead vocals, piano
• Allison Robertson - guitars, backing vocals
• Maya Ford - bass, backing vocals
• Torry Castellano - drums, percussion & b-vocals

Audio CD: October 26, 2004
Label: Atlantic Records
Catalog No.: 83758-2