Jimmy LaFave - The Night Tribe (2015)

Posted By: SERTiL
Jimmy LaFave - The Night Tribe (2015)

Jimmy LaFave - The Night Tribe
Blues, Country, Singer-Songwriter | MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 55:13 min | 135 MB + 5% Recovery
Label: Music Road Records | Tracks: 13 | 2015

A few versions of Jimmy LaFave & the Night Tribe have existed over the years, but he'd never reflected life "in the neon glow of perpetual sin" via song until now, with The Night Tribe, his new album. Explaining the term's origin, LaFave says, "In Oklahoma, you hear the word tribe a lot because of all the different Indian tribes, and I thought, 'What tribe of people am I part of?' It was always the night people." After reactivating the Night Tribe name for a recent European tour, he decided he wanted to do something thematic with it. "And that is when I write most of my songs," he adds. "Almost all the songs on the record were written at night-time, driving." While hardly dark in texture, LaFave's self-produced album captures the varied moods and musings of an accomplished folk/Americana artist known for possessing what critic Dave Marsh has called "one of America's greatest voices." Core players include Anthony da Costa on electric guitar (LaFave plays acoustic); Andrew Pressman on bass; and Bobby Kallus on drums. Larry Wilson and Garrett Lebeau also contribute electric guitar; Noelle Hampton, Jaimee Harris and Emily Shirley sing background vocals; and Will Taylor, Javier Chaparro, James Anderson, Tony Rogers, Brian Standefer and Delaine Leonard provide string accompaniment.

1. The Beauty Of You (5:26)
2. Maybe (5:24)
3. Journey Through The Past (5:01)
4. It's Not On Me (3:31)
5. Trying To Get Back To You (3:35)
6. Talk To An Angel (4:01)
7. Queen Jane Approximately (5:45)
8. Island (3:20)
9. The Night Tribe (3:55)
10. Never Came Back To Memphis (3:05)
11. Smile (3:52)
12. Dust Bowl Okies (4:37)
13. The Roads Of The Earth (3:42)