Herbie Hancock - River: The Joni Letters (2007)

Posted By: hank12
Herbie Hancock - River: The Joni Letters (2007)

Herbie Hancock - River: The Joni Letters (with Bonus Tracks) (2007)
MP3 | 192 Kbps | 92 MB | RS | Release date: September 25, 2007

The legendary pianist and innovator Herbie Hancock explores the words and music of another musical pioneer, Joni Mitchell, on his first new studio recording for Verve since 1998's GRAMMY® award-winning Gershwin's World. Inspired in equal parts by Mitchell's poetic lyrics and unique melodies, Hancock and saxophone giant Wayne Shorter play with a restraint and elegance that achieves a perfect balance between the adventurous aesthetics of jazz improvisation and the emotional directness of the finest Adult Pop music. Hancock builds upon his (and Shorter's) previous collaborations with Ms. Mitchell to create a sound that will appeal not only to fans of both artists, but to the listener familiar with the work of Norah Jones, Corinne Bailey Rae and the other brilliant guest vocalists featured on this session. River: The Joni Letters is the perfect CD for the music fan looking for something new that's based in the familiar.


01. Court and Spark featuring Norah Jones
02. Edith and the Kingpin featuring Tina Turner
03. Both Sides Now
04. River featuring Corinne Bailey Rae
05. Sweet Bird
06. Tea Leaf Prophecy featuring Joni Mitchell
07. Solitude
08. Amelia featuring Luciana Souza
09. Nefertiti
10. The Jungle Line featuring Leonard Cohen
11. All I Want featuring Sonya Kitchell (Bonus Track)
12. A Case of You (Bonus Track)